Sports for True Fans

Updates on the sports world.

Odd Contract Agreement

Albert HaynesworthIn my last post, I recorded the Pro Bowl rosters. Albert Haynesworth was in that post. You would think that’s good for the Tennessee Titans, wouldn’t you? I mean, your defensive tackle was good enough to be named one the best, right?

Well, as it turns out, it’s not good for the Titans.

Why? Well, one term of Haynesworth’s contract is that he becomes a free agent once he is named to the Pro Bowl.

Now, I don’t know why the Titans would include that in his contract. I mean, you’re going to release him as soon as he becomes one of the best? That doesn’t make sense to me. Maybe they thought that he wasn’t good enough to make the Pro Bowl.

All I know is that the Albert Haynesworth will not be part of the Titans’ roster in the off-season.

I bet Jeff Fisher is hanging is head right about now.

Jeff FisherThat’s all I have for you.

Thanks for reading!

December 17, 2008 - Posted by | NFL | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’d love to read the thing. Is there a link you can send me to? I find that unfathomable. Even Scott Boras hadn’t thought of that yet and if he hasn’t, it’s hard to imagine someone else has.

    Comment by Paula Duffy | December 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

